Home / About / Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Commerce Corporation Chair of the Board

Governor Gina M. Raimondo

Governor Gina M. Raimondo

On November 2nd, 2014, Governor Raimondo was elected the 75th, and first female, governor of Rhode Island. Gina grew up in Smithfield in a tight-knit Italian-American family, the youngest of Joseph and Josephine Raimondo’s three children. Gina’s family history and her childhood experiences shaped her core beliefs in hard work, opportunity for all and the importance of financial security. After graduating...

Learn More

Commerce Corporation Board of Directors

Industrial Recreational Building Authority (IRBA)

Frances H. Gammell-Roach

Christopher V. Bilotti

Scott A. Gibbs

John R. Gowell, Jr.

Laurence W. Ehrhardt

Rhode Island Industrial Facilities Corporation (RIIFC)

David Piacitelli

John Ward

Marcel Valois

Ronald Renaud

Small Business Loan Fund Corporation (SBLFC)

Raymond Fogarty

Richard DeMerchant

John “JR” Pagliarini

Antonieta Falconi

Lee W. Mercer

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.